Our aim is to ensure that pupils leave Sixth Form as happy, confident and independent young people ready to meet the challenges of adulthood.

While our pastoral care and school environment goes a long way towards helping our Sixth Formers develop their confidence and independence, our Enrichment Programme is a significant part of our drive to provide opportunities for our pupils to have new experiences, to enrich their understanding of things like democracy, culture or the arts and to support the development of their CVs for the future.

The Arnold Lodge Sixth Form Enrichment Programme is designed to give our Sixth Formers a broad educational experience so they develop a wide range of interests, skills and experiences. We pride ourselves on strong examination results coupled with outstanding enrichment opportunities.

Example of Sixth Form Enrichment Timetable

Date Activities
Wednesday 16th September Level 2 Food Hygiene Course
Wednesday 23rd September Arnold Lodge Business Club Inaugural meeting.
Wednesday 30th September Hike on the Arden Way (team-building activity)
Wednesday 7th October Community Service/6th Form Meeting
Wednesday 14th October Sixth Form Team Building & EPQ

 

Date Activities
Wednesday 4th November World Centre for Peace & Reconciliation Tour & Workshop
Wednesday 11th November Remembrance Day Activities & Community Service
Wednesday 18th November Sixth Form Team Building
Saturday 21st November NEC: World Skills UK (The Skills Show)
Wednesday 25th November Arnold Lodge Business Club (Speaker & Buffet)
Wednesday 2nd December EPQ Focus
Wednesday 9th December Community Service – Food bank

Contact Us

Telephone: 01926 778050

Email info@arnoldlodge.com

15-17 Kenilworth Rd,
Leamington Spa,
Warwickshire
CV32 5TW

© 2016 Newman Schools Limited - Design By Privacy Policy